Nomination Committee 2020

The Annual General Meeting held on April 11, 2019 resolved that the Nomination Committee shall consist of representatives of the three largest registered shareholders in the Euroclear Sweden AB share register on August 31 2019, as well as the Chairman, who shall also convene the first meeting. The Chairman of the Nomination Committee shall be the member representing the largest shareholder in terms of votes, unless the Nomination Committee does not propose someone else. 

The Nomination Committee’s primary purpose and responsibility is to submit proposals regarding the AGM Chairman, the Board of Directors, the Chairman of the Board, the auditors, directors’ fees, which are distributed between the Chairman and other members and remuneration for committee work, remuneration to the auditor, and possible changes in the proposed Nomination Committee for the AGM 2020.

On August 31, 2019, the three largest shareholders in Edgeware were Amadeus Capital Partners Ltd. (23.1%), Nordea Funds (9.4%), and Creandum (8.8%). Creandum has, however, declined participation in favour of Volador AB, the fourth largest shareholder, which owns 7.2% of the shares on August 31, 2019.

The Nomination Committee of Edgeware has now been constituted and consists of Anne Glover, appointed by Amadeus Capital Partners, Erik Durhan from Nordea Funds and Lars Kongstad, Mannheimer Swartling Advokatbyrå, appointed by Volador AB and the Chairman of the Board Michael Ruffolo. The Chairman of the Nomination Committee will be Anne Glover.

Together, the committee members represent 39.7 percent of the votes in the company.

To give the Nomination Committee the opportunity to consider proposals, they should be submitted by February 28, 2020. The Nomination Committee’s proposals will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting 2020 and on the company website. Edgeware’s AGM 2020 will be held in Stockholm on April 28, 2020. Shareholders of Edgeware are invited to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee by e-mail to

For more information, please contact: 

Richard Berg, General Counsel,, +46702853157

Annika Norin, CFO,, tel +46708856774